Available translations

Workspaces

foundations.png
Summary: Workspaces are a powerful concept. They enable working on multiple settings in an orderly fashion.
Foundations->Node->Workspace->Definition
workspace.png
A workspace is an entity storing all system and user-generated information, excluding the state and contents of plugins. In technical terms, a workspace is a JSON file.
Foundations->Node->Workspace->Content
A workspace stores information about:
  • Any hierarchy that is not included as a plugin.
  • Nodes that may be floating around, detached from hierarchies.
  • Information regarding the physical position and state of all nodes within the design space, even those detached from hierarchies.
A workspace is not part of any of the hierarchies; instead, it contains them.
Loading Workspaces
Users may manage multiple workspaces, but only one workspace may be loaded in the system at any point.
To load a workspace, click the workspaces tab on the left-hand side of the screen and select one of the available files.
Saving Workspaces
Any workspace that is saved by the user is a User Workspace.
Workspaces are saved as JSON files in the My-Workspaces folder.
You may save a workspace manually using the following hot-key combination:
Ctrl or Cmd + Shift + Alt + Key-S
A workspace can have the following configuration properties, all are optional
 {
    "docsLanguage": "EN",
    "contributionsBranch": "develop",
    "location": "tutorials"
}
docsLanuage: sets the language for the documentation
contributionsBranch: sets the git branch for making your contributions
location: a specific folder location for this workspace to live. If you want this to be nested in multiple folders, examples would be copy-trading/live, copy-trading/paper.
Native Workspaces
Superalgos ships with several Native Workspaces. These are pre-configured workspaces built for specific purposes, for example, to host tutorials, demo strategies, specific projects, and so on.
Creating Workspaces
To create a new workspace, rename any of the existing workspaces by changing the label of the workspace node, and save it as explained above. After you change the label and once the workspace is saved (by any of the usual means), a new file is stored in the My-Workspaces folder.
Deleting Workspaces
To delete a workspace, delete the corresponding workspace file from within the file system application of your operating system.
Previous
Workflows
Next
Nodes and Structures of Nodes